Creamy Veggie Dip

Creamy-Veggie-Dip

I was experimenting with trying to make my own at-home ranch dip, and I ran out of dried buttermilk.  This being a key component in Ranch dip, you would think it slowed me down, but it didn’t.  I decided to try out the herbs and spices and see if I could make something still very creamy and zingy, that had some of the flavours we love from Ranch, but was a bit different.  I think it came out quite well!

 It makes a great veggie dip for parties because it is very easy and you can make it the night before.  I really like it with peppers, but any of the classics – carrots, celery, cauliflower – work well.  Even better, its actually really good with nachos and chips!

Creamy Veggie Dip (makes 1 cup)

  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 cup creme fraiche
  • 1/2 tsp dried dill
  • 1/2 tsp dried oregano
  • 1/4 tsp dried thyme
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp onion powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper

Mix everything together and chill in the fridge.  You can make this a day in advance.

Leave a Reply

