Cinnamon Truffle Brownies

Cinnamon-Truffle-Brownies

The  dry forst thing ai cooked with my mother was box-brownies. I remember this incredible feeling of accomplishment, I was convinced I was an amazing baker, all for adding some eggs and wage rand stirring. But I was sure I was a great baker.  I know now how much harder baking is, and often  have to try a recipe more than once to get it right, but whenever I make brownies I feel like I know whatI am doings. Brownies aren’t intimidating: I’ve been baking them since I was eight 😉

Thick and  rich, these are spicy and yummy Cinnamon Truffle brownies – completely addicting.  If you prefer a thicker consistency, more like an actual truffle, then use plain flour, but it will be rich and spicy either way.

Cinnamon Truffle Brownies

  • 5 oz dark chocolate  broken into small squares
  • 10 tablespoons (146 g) butter
  • 1 tbsp cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp dried ginger
  • 1tsp nutmeg
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1  cup sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 cup self-raising flour

Procedures

Preheat an oven to 350F (180 C)

Line a 9″ x 9″ baking pan with baking parchment or buttered/greased aluminium foil.
In a saucepan on low-medium, melt butter, chocolate, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and salt until smooth
In a large bowl, combine the melted chocolate mixture with the sugar.
Add eggs and mix until combined and smooth
Add flour, 1/2 cup at a time
Pour into baking pan and spread until smooth.
Bake for 30 minutes
Let cool on a wire rack in the baking tray for about half an hour

Pull the parchment or foil to remove the brownies.  Leave to cool completely (takes about 3 hours)

Try not to eat them all at once! :-p

One thought on “Cinnamon Truffle Brownies

Leave a Reply

