Winter White Wine Sangria

I love having friends over on the weekends, and it gives me a great excuse to play with cocktails.  I am a huge fan of mulled wine, but for some reason it is a before-Christmas drink.  So I have been trying to come up with a nice winter sangria that will fill the void, and this simple, easy version is it.

Winter Sangria

The good news is, it doesn’t take a lot of ingredients to make something taste like winter, and the key is star anise to make it special and it reminds me of mulled wine.

I hope you like this Winter Sangria as much as we do!

Winter Sangria

Winter White Wine Sangria

  • 1 bottle of sweet white wine (like a Riesling)
  • 2 cups giner ale
  • 2 apples, sliced
  • 2 star anise

Mix all of the ingredients in a pitcher and put in the fridge for at least an hour.

Enjoy!

Please let me know if you tried it or played around with the ingredients, because I love a nice sangria with friends.

Leave a Reply

